首页 " 关于UMF®的解释

独特的麦卢卡因子(UMF®)。

Unique Manuka Factor (UMF®)的数值不是在实验室里直接测量的,而是根据客户的要求,从测得的蜂蜜中的Methylglyoxal的浓度计算出Unique Manuka Factor (UMF®)数值。计算的依据是已公布的数据(*),其中UMF和Methylglyoxal的浓度是在一系列的蜂蜜样品中测量的。这些计算值和测试方法没有得到IANZ的认可,并不意味着该蜂蜜是或不是麦卢卡蜂蜜。小于5的UMF值是根据Methylglyoxal和UMF之间的关系推断出来的。

测量甲基乙二酸浓度的测试方法是由IANZ认可的。

彼得-莫兰教授已经对这种独特的效果产生了强烈的怀疑,他称之为UMF(独特的麦卢卡因子),比较了一定比例的苯酚溶液。UMF和NPA是相同的测试模式。他称之为5+、10+、15+、20+和25+,并对应于5%、10%、15%、20%和25%的各自苯酚百分比。由于测试结果存在许多误差,这种测试方法被证明是不准确的。然而,他和他的团队当时无法确定活动连接。

*通过高效液相色谱法分离新西兰麦卢卡(Leptospermum scoparium)蜂蜜的抗********* 活性成分并确定其特征。C. J. Adams, et al. Carbohydrate Research 343 (2008) 651-659.以及 "通过HPLC分离新西兰麦卢卡(Leptospermum scoparium)蜂蜜的抗******** 活性成分并进行表征 "的更正[Carbohydr.Res.
343 (2008) 651].Carbohydrate Research 344 (2009) 2609。C. J. Adams, et al.

Thomas Henle教授在2006年发现了这种独特的联系;甲基乙醛。

签证 万事达卡 美国运通 大力士俱乐部 发现
© 麦卢卡新西兰公司版权所有 2018 - 2024 - 保留所有权利。
十字架 联系我们 脸书 淘客 youtube rss 叽叽喳喳 形象图 脸书-空白 rss-blank 链接-空白 淘客 youtube 叽叽喳喳 形象图

Temporary shipping halt from June 3rd-10th for renovations; existing orders processed until June 1st.
Orders post-June 1st resume June 11th; receive one free MNZ MGO 30+ Manuka Honey as gratitude for patience. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Shopping cart
Item added Item updated Item removed No more products on stock You entered wrong value.

No products in the cart.

Home » Explanation about UMF®

UNIQUE MANUKA FACTOR (UMF®)

Contrary to what many companies claim, Unique Manuka Factor (UMF®) values ​​cannot be measured directly in the laboratory, but Unique Manuka Factor (UMF®) values ​​are calculated from the measured concentration of Methylglyoxal in honey according to the client’s requirements . The calculation is based on the published data (*) where UMF and Methylglyoxal concentrations are measured in a series of honey samples. These calculated values ​​and test method are not accredited by IANZ and do not imply that the honey is or is not Manuka honey. UMF values ​​of less than 5 are an estimate based on extrapolation of the relationship between Methylglyoxal and UMF.

The test method for measuring Methylglyoxal (MGO) concentrations is accredited by IANZ.

Professor Peter Molan already had a strong suspicion about this unique effect, which he called UMF (Unique Manuka Factor), comparing a certain percentage of phenol solution. UMF and NPA are the same modes of testing. He called this 5+, 10+, 15+, 20+ and 25+ and corresponded to the respective phenol percentages of 5%, 10%, 15%, 20% and 25%. This test method turned out to be inaccurate due to the many error margins in the test results. However, he and his team were unable to identify the active connection at the time.

*Isolation by HPLC and characterisation of the anti******* active fraction of New Zealand manuka (Leptospermum scoparium) honey. C. J. Adams, et al. Carbohydrate Research 343 (2008) 651-659. And, Corrigendum to ‘‘Isolation by HPLC and characterization of the anti******** active fraction of New Zealand manuka (Leptospermum scoparium) honey” [Carbohydr. Res.
343 (2008) 651]. Carbohydrate Research 344 (2009) 2609. C. J. Adams, et al.

Professor Thomas Henle discovered this unique connection in 2006; Methyl glyoxal.

Visa Mastercard American Express Diners Club Discover
© Copyright Manuka New Zealand B.V. 2018 - 2024 - All rights reserved.
crossmenuchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram